State Street Announces Winners of 2018 Institutional Press Awards in Italy

Friday, November 23, 2018 9:14 am EST



Public Company Information:

"We congratulate all shortlisted journalists and winners"

Milan, 22 November, 2018 – State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) announced today the winners of its eighth annual State Street Italy Institutional Press Awards, which recognises outstanding performance in institutional financial services reporting in Italy.

Entries were judged by an independent panel of academic and business professionals led by Paola Profeta, associate professor of Public Finance at Bocconi University in Milan. He was supported by Silvia Bosoni, head of ETFs, ETPs and open end Funds - Listing and Market Development, Borsa Italiana, and Serena Torielli CEO and Founder, AdviseOnly. Shortlisted articles were then examined by a panel of selected senior editors[1].

The journalists were honoured at a luncheon in Milan hosted by Riccardo Lamanna, head of State Street Global Services in Italy, and Danilo Verdecanna, country head of State Street Global Advisors in Italy.

“We congratulate all shortlisted journalists and winners”, said Lamanna. “With 100 entries submitted this year, the awards continue to recognise exceptional journalism and acknowledge the vital role that the press plays in providing information and a platform for education and debate,” concluded Verdecanna.


Winners and Shortlists:

1. Journalist of the Year – Best Scoop:

  • Morya Longo, Il Sole 24 Ore (winner)

  • Stefano Feltri, Il Fatto Quotidiano (shortlisted with two articles)


2. Journalist of the Year – Best Commentary article:

  • Fausta Chiesa, Corriere della Sera (winner)

  • Giancarlo Navach, Reuters (shortlisted)

  • Beniamino Pagliaro, La Stampa (shortlisted)


3. Journalist of the Year – Young Talent:

  • Andrea Frollà, Affari&Finanza (winner)

  • Nicola Di Turi, Corriere della Sera (shortlisted)

  • Gloria Grigolon, Advisor (shortlisted)


4. Journalist of the Year – Innovation:

  • Marco Alfieri, Paolo Bricco, Laura Cattaneo, Alberto Magnani, Francesco Prisco, Luca Tremolada (winners)

  • Fabrizio Patti (shortlisted with two articles)


5. Journalist of the Year – Investment Management:

  • Sara Silano, Morningstar (winner)

  • Gloria Grigolon, Advisor (shortlisted)

  • Marcella Persola, Advisor (shortlisted) 

About State Street Corporation

State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) is one of the world's leading providers of financial services to institutional investors, including investment servicing, investment management and investment research and trading. With $33.99 trillion in assets under custody and administration and $2.81 trillion* in assets under management as of September 30, 2018, State Street operates in more than 100 geographic markets worldwide, including the US, Canada, Europe, the Middle East and Asia. For more information, visit State Street’s website at

*This figure is presented as of September 30, 2018 and includes approximately $28 billion of assets with respect to SPDR products for which State Street Global Advisors Funds Distributors, LLC (SSGA FD) acts solely as the marketing agent. SSGA FD and State Street Global Advisors are affiliated.

Tracking Number 2318301.1.1.EMEA.PR

Expiration date: 11/30/2019

[1] The Media Jury was composed as follows: Gianfranco Fabi, Paolo Zucca, Nicola Borzi, Massimo Fracaro, Filippo Buraschi, Gianni Macheda, Walter Galbiati, Marco Girardo, Ugo Bertone, Francesco D'Arco, Marco Barlassina, Massimiliano Volpe, Giuseppe Riccardi, Aldo Bolognini, Davide Pelusi, Gianpaolo Broccardi, Claudio Antonelli, Marcello Zacché, Paola Arosio, Lorenzo Lanfrancone, Aldo Scaringella and Angela Scullica.


Alice Westwell
+44 20 3396 2673

Media Contacts

Contact a member of the State Street Media Relations Team.

Social Media

Business Wire NewsHQ℠